Posted in Not Mock Newbery

Write Before Your Eyes by Lisa Williams Kline

Summary: An old journal seems to be eighth-grader Gracie’s ticket to the worlds of magic of which she has read, but her writings not only come true, they have unexpected consequences for her family and her best friend, would-be boyfriend Dylan. 192 p., Delacorte Press.

Author:

I'm a librarian at the Eva Perry Regional Library.

One thought on “Write Before Your Eyes by Lisa Williams Kline

  1. This book creeped me out. The Cheshire Cat was so scary, especially when I was reading it at night. One of my complaints about this book was that it gave me almost no background information. I actually learned what was happening by reading the back of the book, not the story. I thought it was original, but I would not vote for it for Newbery.

Leave a comment