One thought on “Ernest Hemingway: A Writer’s Life by Catherine Reef

  1. Before I read A Writers life I know, for the most part, nothing about Ernest Hemingway, that all changed when I opened this book. Each page taught me new things about Ernest Hemingway as they were all packed with facts on, as well as the story of his life. As far as non-fiction books are concerned this is a great book, if I ever have to research Ernest for a project this would be the first book I go to, however because this book is a nonfiction-biography it had to include so many details that when I read it I felt like the many facts may have taken away from Hemingway’s story. In my opinion, this book is a great non-fiction, but when compared to other Newbery books it can’t hold up against the fiction books.

Leave a comment