Posted in Mock Newbery Picks

2016 Winners!!

2016 Mock Newbery Winner:

Echo by Pam Munoz Ryan

Mock Newbery Honors:

The War That Saved My Life by Kimberly Brubaker Bradley

Full Cicada Moon by Marilyn Hilton

Wish Girl by Nikki Loftin

The Toymaker’s Apprentice by Sherri L. Smith

Congratulations to these middle school kids for a fantastic year of reading!

 

One thought on “2016 Winners!!

  1. I was so excited when I saw that Echo was this year’s winner!! It’s one of my very favorite books of 2015!
    I also read The War That Saved My Life and I thought it was amazing as well. The writing really stood out, especially when Ada had just arrived in Kent and didn’t even know what the sea was or that leaves fell off trees in winter…that voice was just so unique; it’s like nothing I’ve ever read in any other novel. I’ve requested the other honors and can’t wait to read them, but the two I have read really seem like winners! Great job Mock Newbery 2015-16! 🙂

Leave a Reply

