Posted in 2013-2014 Club, Not Mock Newbery

I am John F. Kennedy, by Grace Norwich

I am John F KennedySummary:  The leadership skills I learned as a commander in the U.S. Navy helped earn me a place first as a congressman in the U.S. House of Representatives, and later as a U.S. senator-but that was just the beginning. I became another kind of commander, the commander in chief of the U.S. armed forces, when I was elected president. Though I accomplished a great deal in my short life, I was assassinated at the age of forty-six. Still, my brave choices changed the lives of generations to come. I am John F. Kennedy.

Scholastic

Leave a Reply

