Posted in 2011-2012 Club

July 8 Meeting Overview

I just thought I’d give everyone a glimpse into a few notes from our recent meeting.
There were 17 of us present (pretty good for a vacation week, in my opinion).  The library closed 15 minutes after we began, and we had a great time!

Bonnie recommended The Aviary and Flesh and Blood So Cheap
Alicia recommended Bigger Than a Bread Box and My Unfair Godmother
Ponni recommended Dogtag Summer
Valerie recommended The Floating Islands
Ruchi recommended The Silver Bowl and The Trouble with Chickens

[I can also add that I read The Unwanteds last night.  I think everyone should read it!]

And we decided against 5 titles, which are now in Not Newbery status.

One thought on “July 8 Meeting Overview

Leave a Reply

