First Favorites List this year!

We had a super meeting last night!  We had plenty of pizza and discussion about one of the favorite Newbery criteria… plot!
Miss Lindsey brought everyone a frozen treat for all the blog comments that have been made so far this year, and awarded the book store gift card to Krista in our drawing!  Thank you!

The result of our “round-the-table favorite-so-far title” list is:

Child of the Mountains, by Marilyn Sue Shank
Choke, by Diana Lopez
Curveball, by Jordan Sonnenblick
Dreamsleeves, by Coleen Paratore
False Prince, by Jennifer Nielsen
If Only, by Carole Geithner
The Lions of Little Rock, by Kristin Levine
May B., by Caroline Starr Rose
Mighty Miss Malone, by Christopher Paul Curtis
Precious Bones, by Mika Ashley-Hollinger
Spy School, by Stuart Gibbs
Summer of the Gypsy Moths, by Sara Pennypacker
Three Times Lucky, by Sheila Turnage
Wonder, by R. J. Palacio

Keep reading, and keep letting us know what you think!

7 Responses

  1. I’m pretty sure one of those was my favorite so far.

  2. Sorry. Claire and I forgot to post our favorites so here they are:

    Rebekah’s Favorites

    Splendors and Glooms by Laura Amy Schlitz
    Ghost Knight by Cornelia Funke
    Winterling

    Claire’s favorites

    Splendors and Glooms by Laura Amy Schlitz
    Lions of Little Rock
    Winterling

    • OK, I will add Splendors and Glooms by Laura Amy Schlitz and Winterling, by Sarah Prineas to our first Favorites list. Thanks.

  3. I don’t remember my favorites but when I get home I’ll look at my list and see. I read so many books I can’t remember them all!

  4. I think that The one and only Ivan should be on the favorites list.

    • Amit, I will add this as your contribution to our Favorites List. But you will have to give us specifics so others will appreciate it as well. Please share at our next meeting, ok?

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 165 other followers