Bridge of Time, by Lewis Buzbee

Summary: “Best friends Lee Jones and Joan Lee have a lot more in common besides their names. On the eve of their class trip, they each learn their parents are getting divorced. Ugh. The class trip is a dud, so Lee and Joan steal away to talk. What follows is an afternoon nap in a lighthouse, walking up to find the Golden Gate Bridge gone–gone!–and meeting a young man named Sam Clemens, who is on the run from a mysterious stranger.Lee and Joan wonder: Where are they? What year is it? Why don’t their cell phones work? How will they get back? Do they even want to? Will life ever be the same? “from Amazon

 
Feiwel and Friends
 
2 Responses

  1. I liked this bookm but I doubt it’s worthiness for the Newbery. I enjoyed the Sam Clemens character. (Yes, Mark Twain) I think it is a good plot but when I thought about how it would always be in print I knew I was looking at a no.

  2. Claire is right, a nice read, but to have it in print for a hundred years or so? No. So basically I don’t think it has a chance for the Newbery.

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 174 other followers